International hockey is back in Scotland this summer’s women’s EuroHockey Championship Qualifier A comes to the Glasgow National Hockey Centre.

Scotland women will take to the pitch at the tournament, which runs from 22-25 August 2024 to compete for a place in the Women’s EuroHockey Championships 2025, to be held at the Warsteiner HockeyPark in Monchengladbach.

Czech Republic; Wales; Austria; Lithuania and Croatia will also compete in the knockout tournament, and only the tournament winner will claim the coveted position, and take their place at the top table of European hockey.

The Scotland women’s national team will welcome their GB athletes back into the squad following the Paris Olympics. The Scots have good pedigree in EuroHockey tournaments, having competed in back-to-back EuroHockey Championships, and winning gold at EuroHockey Championship II the last time Scotland women played a tournament on home soil.

Thursday 22 August

16:15 – Match 1 – Wales v Croatia

18:30 – Match 2 – Austria v Lithuania


Friday 23 August

18:30 – 5th/6th Place – Loser Match 1 v Loser Match 2


Saturday 24 August

12:00 – Semi-Final 1 – Czech Rep v TBC

14:15 – Semi-Final 2 – Scotland v TBC


Sunday 25 August

11:00 – 3rd/4th place – Loser Semi-Final 1 v Loser Semi-Final 2


13:15 – Final – Winner Semi-Final 2 v Winner Semi-Final 1